Historic District Commission

5-Year Terms – Appointed by Mayor – Per C.G.S. §7-147c(d) & Charter §1.5

Purpose & Objectives

To promote the educational, cultural, economic and general welfare of the public through the preservation and protection of the distinct characteristics of buildings and places associated with the history of or indicative of a period or style of architecture of the Town, State or nation.


Regular Members       Term Expires 
Richard Fredette - Chair 73 Ferry Ct. May 11, 2019
David Fuller 48 Sunnybank Ave. May 11, 2018
Penni Knoblein 187 Boston Ave. May 11, 2017
Ryan Erenhouse 2020 Elm St. May 11, 2014
Edward J. Goodrich 2320 Elm St. May 10, 2013
Town Historian contemporaneously w/ appointment 

Alternate Members
Michael Bingham 2134 Elm St. May 11, 2018
Casimir Mizera 185 Boston Ave. May 11, 2016
Robert P. Caldwell
May 11, 2012
Secretary: Carol Cabral

Historic District Commission Documents

Listing files in 'Historic District Commission'