Arts Commission

3-Year Terms (amended 03/08/2010)
7 Members, 2 Alternates Appointed by Mayor - Per Charter §1.5

Purpose and Objectives

The Town of Stratford shall have an Arts Commission charged with promotion, development and acceptance of artistic and cultural activities, which shall include, but are not limited to, music, theater, dance, painting, sculpture, architecture, literature, films and allied arts and crafts.
73 Ferry Ct.
Regular Members Address

Term Expires

Richard Fredette (R) 73 Ferry Ct. March 10, 2020
Bruce Hirsch (D) 255 Rockland Ave. Nov. 1, 2018
Lenny Kovalik 50 Grove Street April 9, 2018
Erin McLaughlin 279 Canaan Road April 9, 2019
William F. Franz (U) 155 Short Beach Rd. #213B April 9, 2019
Ellen Cox (U) 2201 Elm St. April 9, 2019
Paul Giarniero 549 Riverdale Dr. April 9, 2019

Alternate Members

Louis DeCilio (R) 160 Timber Ridge Rd. April 9, 2020
Debra (Debbie) Gilbert Taylor 320 Keating Dr. August 12, 2020  
Theresa Manus 315 Fox Hill Rd. August 12, 2020  
Secretary: Aileen Marsh

Listing files in 'Arts Commission Documents'

Stratford Street Sculpture (Subcommittee of the Arts Commission)