Recreation Department

           

Recreation Department will be closed July 3 & 4.  The office will be open Sunday July 5 from 8-2 pm.  Current blue beach stickers will be honored through July 19.  New beach stickers should be in the mail by next week.

Ella Grasso Pool is Closed on July 3.

The mission of the Recreation Department is to provide quality, affordable recreational services to enable the entire community to utilize their leisure time, and to enhance the quality of life. We provide individuals with facilities and programs through which they have an opportunity for social interaction, to improve their physical conditioning, to develop new skills, and to enjoy safe, wholesome, and satisfying activities. We also establish cooperation with community and area agencies to complement, or supplement their services.
The Department reserves the picnic pavilions at Short Beach and Boothe Park as well as the Boothe Park Dining Hall.

Recreation Department offices are closed Monday January 19, Thursday February 12, Monday February 16, Friday April 3, Monday May 25, Friday July 3, Monday September 7, Monday October 12, Wednesday November 11, Thursday November 26, Friday November 27 and Friday December 25.

The Stratford Recreation Department staff is certified in CPR and first aid.

All Recreation Department programs are open to everyone in Town. Any individuals with a disability who need special assistance to participate in the programs should contact the Recreation Office.

The Recreation Department accepts cash, checks, VISA and MasterCard and American Express.

The Stratford Recreation Department is now offering bus trips in 2015.  For more information, see "Lifetime & Fitness Activities" link.

Additional Links

Contact Information

Patricia Patusky
Superintendent of Recreation
Stratford Recreation Department
 468 Birdseye Street
Stratford, CT 06615
Email: recreation@townofstratford.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/STFDREC

Follow Us On Twitter: @StrfdRec

Voice: (203) 385-4052
Fax: (203) 381-2072
Permits: (203) 385-4053
Youth Programs: (203) 385-4129
Cancelations: (203) 385-4129

Recreation Office Hours:
8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Monday through Friday

9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Saturday – April 26 through September 27